The Sunday Nature Call, Uke 6: Arctic Norway is Alive

The Sunday Nature Call, Uke 6: Arctic Norway is Alive

A picture is worth a thousand words? Good, then I don’t feel so bad about being late with this installment. Enjoy all the words.

New birds: two

Havelle (Clangula hyemalis)

Gråsisik (Carduelis flammea)

 

Arctic Norway is Alive

IMG_6898

Tromsø harbor, looking SW

IMG_6941

A city can have clear water

NG0A3066

74 kilomotor

Reindeer, extreme cold is not

IMG_7391

Two Introductions to Tromsøya

PicCollage

IMG_7445

Food is where you find it

 

Below are fitting closing words (from, http://poetrysociety.org.uk/poems/the-arctic-terns-prayer/)

The Arctic Tern’s Prayer

by Mary Anne Clarke

Tell the air to hold me in the rushing heart of it
And keep its paths straight
Away from home let there be a land that
Flows with fish and flies
And let it taste like it tasted at home
Home take this salty scent of home from my head
Cut away the memory of its last ultraviolet
Flash beautiful beneath me
Don’t turn me to a twist of salt to fall to
Sea’s saltiness if I look back at my home
Let me look back just once let me
Look back

One response

  1. Beautiful pictures. I enjoyed reading your previous two post that I just got to now. It sounds like you had a wonderful time.

    Like

